webinar register page

Webinar banner
In Conversation: The Gutai Movement
‘Gutai art does not change the material but brings it to life.’ — Gutai Manifesto

On the occasion of Takesada Matsutani’s first solo exhibition in Hong Kong, we are thrilled to host a live virtual conversation on the Gutai Movement with M+ Deputy Director and Chief Curator Doryun Chong and Art & Culture Journalist Aaina Bhargava. The discussion will reflect on Gutai and its influence and legacy, as well as the artist’s new exhibition of mixed-media paintings—made mostly during quarantine—works on paper, assemblages and an important site-specific installation from the artist’s archive.

Takesada Matsutani will share his personal insights on Gutai and his practice since the movement from his studio in Paris. As one of the most important Japanese artists still working today, Matsutani continues to demonstrate the spirit of Gutai throughout his practice.

Join us on Zoom on Saturday 23 January 7 am GMT / 8 am CET / 3 pm HKT.

Jan 23, 2021 03:00 PM in Hong Kong SAR

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Hauser & Wirth.